Paprgram

I had to come up with an idea that would merge Instagram and the use of paper together. I experimented with ideas of creating a pop-up book featuring Instagram scenes, tailored to a persons Instragram. I also thought about recreating the Instagram photo scene with papercrafted objects.

I looked in particular at these paper craft artists which I really liked the work of.

 

I then thought of a simpler and more consumer friendly idea so that they would actually be able to receive the physical product rather than simply get a paper version picture.

I experimented with a sample piece of my idea to see if it would work out.IMG_20170124_211608_024.jpg

I thought it ended up working quite well so I made more. I looked for more real instagram photos that I could base it off of so it’s more realistic.

 

After creating all mine of the Paprgrams, I thought of a logo. This is the main brand logo and the app icon.

I then worked on creating the video for it.

 

Leave a comment