EVE- short film production

Screen Shot 2016-06-04 at 1.37.39 pm

Idea:

  • Create a public experimental video- Film in London as a social experiment to gain reactions
  • Flash Mob style- involving more people to attract attention.
  • Performance Art- Intense and thoughtful like the mood of the film.
  • Consist of androgynous people rubbing their heads together.

 

I created this poster to represent the film using different blend modes in photoshop and lots of masks. The poster itself can be printed or shared as a digital image on social media such as Facebook, Instagram or Twitter.

 

Screen Shot 2016-06-04 at 1.38.00 pm

I also created a poster inviting people to the flash mob. In terms of design, I wanted the text to look as if it was moulded to the shape of the body which is why some of the text looks warped. However, since the photo itself didn’t have too much depth to it, you can only see the moulding in a few parts of the body, such as the collarbone and the facial features.

Overall, I think that my idea could have been more developed once again but I find thinking of a good idea the hardest part and so I have to settle for an okayish idea or else I wouldn’t be able to come up with anything at all. I would grade myself a C.

Leave a Reply

